logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nikko Dermatology

Houston and Cypress, TX board-certified Dermatologist, Dr. Anthony Nikko is a firm believer that one of the most important aspects in a person’s appearance is the health of their skin. Because of this philosophy, Dr. Nikko provides the highest quality in skin care diagnosis and aesthetic treatments to ensure each patient is 100% satisfied with the results. Dr. Nikko’s extensively trained staff is committed to serving all patient needs regardless of their age, gender, ethnicity, or treatment preference. You don't have to take our word for it! In this section, you can read reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of Nikko Dermatology. Many of our dedicated patients have sent in reviews to let others know about their experiences. Read about our treatments, encounters with our experienced staff members, and opinions about the health of their skin after being treated by Dr. Nikko. We hope you find this section helpful and enlightening in making your decision to choose Dr. Nikko as your dermatologist.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2018

Thank you Nancy for your warm welcome and speedy scheduling of my appointment.  I had such a great experience and love Dr. Nikko's products. I also appreciate Dr. Nikko's approach...I want to address what bothers you not what I think should be bothering you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

Beautiful office and friendly staff Dr. Nikko is the best...and a plus these guys accept insurance... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr Nikko and staff are very professional. I was very self conscious going in but his staff made me feel right at ease very quickly. The doctor addressed all my concerns in a timely mannerly. My appointment was on time which is rare today. The office is clean and inviting. The staff is friendly and outgoing. I will be returning for all my skin care needs. I encourage anyone who needs a skin check or has questions to go here. Great first visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

I love Dr. Nikko and his assistant I've always had a fixation about my lips and Dr. Nikko has by far improved my confidence and self esteem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

First visit after my previous dermatologist of many years dropped out of our list of preferred providers. Went for an annual skin check, nice clean office, very friendly staff, they took time and answered all my questions (and then some).  Will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

I was 95 lbs and was having a problem with my buttock due to side effects of getting a shot for my seasonal allergy. The steroids shots that I had been getting every year from my physician has finally caused more problem for me. The dermatologist that I was seeing at a time couldn't really tell me what it was. She has never seen anything like it. I have a white discoloration and have developed a muscle atrophy. I was terrified to think that I have to live with the pain and the horror of losing the roundness of my butt. That's when I started searching another Dermatologist online and came across of Dr. Anthony Nikko. I read all nothing but wonderful reviews and made an appointment to have a consult. I met with Stephanie and she made me very comfortable and Dr. Nikko explained everything about the procedure which is a fat transfer and using your own fat to put into your buttocks. The way Dr. Nikko was explaining it to me made it so promising that there's a cure! Knowing that he is both a dermatology and a cosmetic surgeon that able to correct not just the skin but also he specialized and have years of experience of what he does really make a difference. While I was in his office I've noticed that he has all kinds of samples of implants seating in his tables so I got curious and found out that Dr. Nikko also does a breast implant and they showed me all different types of sizes. Not only that I have fat transfer into my buttocks, I also decided to replace my saline implant all at once.   As of today, I am healthy and completely healed. I got my rounded butt back and my new silicone breast implant. I love the way it feels and looks and what so nice about it, I don't have to massage it like I did with my saline implant and yet it feels just like your real natural breast. The only advice is to be patient during the healing process and doesn't freak out if you didn't see results as early as three months. One thing to realize is that your body will heal and adjust itself and your breast will do and transform as it goes. So, be patient.Base on my overall experienced I highly recommended Dr. Nikko if you are considering silicone implant and fat buttocks transfer if you want to add more volume or other procedure etc.  With Dr. Anthony Nikko expertise, I assured you are safe and in good hands! I am very pleased and grateful to Dr. Nikko and his staff and nurses such as Vannico Soy and Paisley who assisted during my surgery, They all made my consult and surgeries above all extraordinary!  I am scheduled for another procedure called Vanquish and I cannot wait for another successful result...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

Highly recommend Dr.Nikko and his staff.  Dr.Nikko has excellent bedside manner, I can talk to him about anything I'm having problems with.  I take my children there as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Nikko really took the time to explain the fat transfer process to me. I definitely appreciate his warm, bedside manner. The office is beautifully put together, everything is super clean. Will post "after" photos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2018

I always have an awesome experience at this office, the staff is great and Dr. Nikko is amazing. My skin looks better than it ever has before and the minor cosmetic surgery I had done on my lips turned out great I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Nikko for a few years now and I am always pleased with his expertise and bed side manner. His staff is always pleasant and friendly.  A big thank you to all of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2017

I was recommended to this office by my friend Alina who works at Dr. Nikko's Galleria location. I'm kind of a brat about my skin care and have high expectations for cleanliness, quality of service, and products offered. I was not disappointed. The waiting/lounge area is lovely, it has a high-end spa vibe. Everything is neat and tidy including behind the front desk -- which is nosey of me to notice but these things matter. I was seen on time and can I just gush for a sec how great my PA was? I want to say she was so cute without diminishing her professionalism and skill. Crystal was wonderful. She's definitely a talented physician with an eye for beauty and a steady hand. We were conservative since it was my first visit (20 units of Botox, just in my frown lines) but it was perfect. She did not try to oversell me or overdo it. I actually forgot my Rx (need to call about that, note to self) but she prescribed me a retinal treatment for at-home maintenance. I'm excited to try it. I definitely feel like I found my Houston skin-care spot. I've already recommended Dr. Nikko's (and Crystal) to some of my girlfriends and now I'm recommending it to you, yelpers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Nikko by my fiance. The whole staff was very helpful and understanding towards my needs. Both Dr. Nikko and Diana Chow were very knowledgeable and reassuring throughout the process. I'm glad I chose Dr. Nikko and will definitely be back for any future dermatological needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

My mom has been a long time patient at Dr. Nikko for her dermatology needs and I been with her to his other location a few times. This is my first time visiting his Cypress location. It is AMAZING in there! The furniture and decor is very beautiful. Dr. Nikko is very friendly, trustworthy, informative, and has wonderful bedside manner. His staff are amazing and down to earth. There is also a PA there name Diana Chow that is WONDERFUL! She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and kind. I initially went into his office because I referred my fiance there and I was just tagging along. While my fiance was getting his minor procedure done, I was asking Diana Chow and Dr. Nikko's staff a million dermatology questions which they took the time to answer and made many recommendations. I will be back for some skin care needs for myself. My fiance's procedure went smoothly and he is healing nicely. I highly recommend Dr.Nikko's office to anyone that is looking for an experience trustworthy doctor. My mom is planning to get an eye lift due to aging and guess who we will be going to... Dr. Nikko. He is that good! :) Thank you Dr. Nikko, Diana Chow, and the amazing staff at Nikko Dermatology - Cypress!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr.Nikko today at his new Cypress location. Dr.Nikko and his staff where so friendly and very informative. This location is unlike others I have been to where it is all about the sale. Dr.Nikko and his staff recommended I try at home fixes before jumping into certain procedures. This in itself has made me trust them above others because they where not pushing me into procedures just to move their bottom line. I did purchase the serum and VitC powder and was credited 15 units of Botox with my purchase!!! I'm so happy to have Dr.Nikko in our area and can't wait to visit again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

Thank you Dr. Nikko and staff for excellent care and services. Love all of my skin products, especially the Serum and vitamin C.  Much needed for my skin and treatment. Can't wait to be back! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

Been a patient of Dr Nikko since 2005.  Nicest guy with great bed side manor.  Very knowledgeable and tentative. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.