logo

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Nikko Dermatology

Houston and Cypress, TX board-certified Dermatologist, Dr. Anthony Nikko is a firm believer that one of the most important aspects in a person’s appearance is the health of their skin. Because of this philosophy, Dr. Nikko provides the highest quality in skin care diagnosis and aesthetic treatments to ensure each patient is 100% satisfied with the results. Dr. Nikko’s extensively trained staff is committed to serving all patient needs regardless of their age, gender, ethnicity, or treatment preference. You don't have to take our word for it! In this section, you can read reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of Nikko Dermatology. Many of our dedicated patients have sent in reviews to let others know about their experiences. Read about our treatments, encounters with our experienced staff members, and opinions about the health of their skin after being treated by Dr. Nikko. We hope you find this section helpful and enlightening in making your decision to choose Dr. Nikko as your dermatologist.

Filter92 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Nikko & his team! - My Experience with Dr. Nikko & Staff is amazing. On 9/13/18 I had a tummy tuck & lipo, came home the same day. Dr. Nikko personally called to check on me that night after surgery which is really a big plus for me & also after surgery one of the staff members met me at my house to assist me. From day ONE of the procedure I have not had any pain, just a little discomfort. Was able to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2018

Thank you Nancy for your warm welcome and speedy scheduling of my appointment.  I had such a great experience and love Dr. Nikko's products. I also appreciate Dr. Nikko's approach...I want to address what bothers you not what I think should be bothering you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Beautiful office and friendly staff Dr. Nikko is the best…and a plus these guys accept insurance… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

Beautiful office and friendly staff Dr. Nikko is the best...and a plus these guys accept insurance... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2018

Dr Nikko and staff are very professional. I was very self conscious going in but his staff made me feel right at ease very quickly. The doctor addressed all my concerns in a timely mannerly. My appointment was on time which is rare today. The office is clean and inviting. The staff is friendly and outgoing. I will be returning for all my skin care needs. I encourage anyone who needs a skin check or has questions to go here. Great first visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

I love Dr. Nikko and his assistant I've always had a fixation about my lips and Dr. Nikko has by far improved my confidence and self esteem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Dr. Nikko is spectacular. He is very thorough and caring. The office assistants are extremely well trained and personable. Rachel is awesome and Michelle is too. I can't say enough good things about them and Dr. Nikko. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2018

Il like doctor Nikkio because he is perfect and always advice you for what you need and the result always great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr. Nikko is friendly and has great bedside manners! He treated two of our sons for acne and they got good results. The staff was friendly and responsive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

First visit after my previous dermatologist of many years dropped out of our list of preferred providers. Went for an annual skin check, nice clean office, very friendly staff, they took time and answered all my questions (and then some).  Will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

First visit after my previous dermatologist of many years dropped out of our list of preferred providers. Went for an annual skin check, nice clean office, very friendly staff, they took time and answered all my questions (and then some). Will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

I love Nikko Dermatology. Rachel and Michelle are extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I will definitely be going back. The products are great too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2018

I would recommend all my family and friends to experience Dr.Nikko’s. You need to go in and experience it for yourself you will be back and invite others too. No only is he the best but his staff is incredible you will love them. ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Nikko and his staff are nothing short of AMAZING! They were very professional , courteous, and answered all questions that I had. Office Manager Rachel is super awesome and very understanding to my needs!Will definitely be making anothet visit to Nikko Dermatology !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2018

Excellent Doctor and Staff - From the moment I first walked into the office until the day of my final treatment, my experience was first-class! Dr. Nikko and his staff are all very professional, attentive and pay attention to every detail. The staff is caring and knowledgeable and willing to take as much time as needed to answer all questions. I will definitely continue to use Dr. Nikko’s office for all future cosmetic a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

Dr Nikko was a life saver to help me with my chigger bites. He helped me get them under control and minimize the scarring from the intense itching. He’s not only a great dermatologist - he’s also kind and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Nikko and staff for over 10 years for major and minor procedures. One of the most professional aspects of Dr. Nikko, in my opinion, is that he’s honest about whether a patient really needs a certain procedure or not. Finding an honest doctor is so crucial to a potential patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

I had a great experience when I visited Dr. Niko’s office a few weeks ago. I highly recommend him and his staff. My emergencies: abnormal mole growth (looked cancerous) and eczema spreading from my face to neck and arms. Dr. Nikko’s staff worked me in their busy schedule and I didn’t mind waiting to see him. While waiting I was offered a complementary facial (Mother’s Day special) and Shahl did a great job on my skin. I felt so refreshed and relaxed after the facial. I was even more relieved when Dr. Nikko confirmed my mole was not cancerous. He removed it in a blink of an eye. And as for my eczema, it hasn’t returned since I’ve been using the prescribed lotion, which Dr. Niko’s office was kind enough to call it in to my pharmacy. I am grateful for his trained eyes and expertise in the dermatology field. This patient is forever thankful to his kind heart and staff for their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr. Nikko, and Crystal (a highly skilled PA), have always done a great job of treating my acne. I see a noticeable difference in my skin after going to Nikko Dermatology. Both office locations are beautiful, and therapeutic, environments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I recommend the doctor nikko 100 percent, he is really profecional, he knows his work, his work team is very good, they make you feel very comfortable and the place is very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2018

I was 95 lbs and was having a problem with my buttock due to side effects of getting a shot for my seasonal allergy. The steroids shots that I had been getting every year from my physician has finally caused more problem for me. The dermatologist that I was seeing at a time couldn't really tell me what it was. She has never seen anything like it. I have a white discoloration and have developed a muscle atrophy. I was terrified to think that I have to live with the pain and the horror of losing the roundness of my butt. That's when I started searching another Dermatologist online and came across of Dr. Anthony Nikko. I read all nothing but wonderful reviews and made an appointment to have a consult. I met with Stephanie and she made me very comfortable and Dr. Nikko explained everything about the procedure which is a fat transfer and using your own fat to put into your buttocks. The way Dr. Nikko was explaining it to me made it so promising that there's a cure! Knowing that he is both a dermatology and a cosmetic surgeon that able to correct not just the skin but also he specialized and have years of experience of what he does really make a difference. While I was in his office I've noticed that he has all kinds of samples of implants seating in his tables so I got curious and found out that Dr. Nikko also does a breast implant and they showed me all different types of sizes. Not only that I have fat transfer into my buttocks, I also decided to replace my saline implant all at once.   As of today, I am healthy and completely healed. I got my rounded butt back and my new silicone breast implant. I love the way it feels and looks and what so nice about it, I don't have to massage it like I did with my saline implant and yet it feels just like your real natural breast. The only advice is to be patient during the healing process and doesn't freak out if you didn't see results as early as three months. One thing to realize is that your body will heal and adjust itself and your breast will do and transform as it goes. So, be patient.Base on my overall experienced I highly recommended Dr. Nikko if you are considering silicone implant and fat buttocks transfer if you want to add more volume or other procedure etc.  With Dr. Anthony Nikko expertise, I assured you are safe and in good hands! I am very pleased and grateful to Dr. Nikko and his staff and nurses such as Vannico Soy and Paisley who assisted during my surgery, They all made my consult and surgeries above all extraordinary!  I am scheduled for another procedure called Vanquish and I cannot wait for another successful result...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

Highly recommend Dr.Nikko and his staff.  Dr.Nikko has excellent bedside manner, I can talk to him about anything I'm having problems with.  I take my children there as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Nikko really took the time to explain the fat transfer process to me. I definitely appreciate his warm, bedside manner. The office is beautifully put together, everything is super clean. Will post "after" photos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

They always make me feel welcome!! thank you for my beautiful skin I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

From the start of the consultation 2 the completion of my rhinoplasty surgery everything was so professional ,informative and very cleanAfter rhinoplasty surgery I did not have any swelling no need to take my pain medication because I'm not in pain I feel like I can go to work tomorrow this is just unbelievable I Am So Satisfied and this is not my first cosmetic surgery but I have used other doctors this is by for most the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2018

I always have an awesome experience at this office, the staff is great and Dr. Nikko is amazing. My skin looks better than it ever has before and the minor cosmetic surgery I had done on my lips turned out great I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

We are very thrilled to have Dr. Nikko as our dermatologist. We tried different doctors before and feel very glad to have found his new office in Cypress. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and kind. The Cypress office is beautiful and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Nikko is very personable! He cares about treating your issues right the first time. I had brown spots removed with amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2017

I had an AMAZING experience. - My first PRP Injection treatment was yesterday. The procedure itself was very short, simple, and exactly in line with what was described to me during my consultation with Michelle. The entire staff were exceptional. Everyone so friendly! I am excited to be a new client at Dr. Nikko's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

Dr Nikko is different. He's not how you'd expect him to be when you first meet him. He's attentive, explains complex conditions quite easily, etc. But his X factor is that - he cares. And it doesn't just show when his white coat is on. It's in his community and for his family too. And this is why so many people never leave his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

This place is amazing they helped me get rid of my acne thanks nikkos !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2017

natrelle silicone soft touch; 345cc(L), 365cc(R) - Amazing doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 16, 2017

Just got a breast augmentation done by doctor nikko. I am so happy with my results! Was a bit skeptical at first because people are saying he is not a board certified plastic surgeon, but he definitely knows what he's doing! He does his very best to get the results you want. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Easy to get to & friendly people with great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

When you walk in, the place is gorgeous glam, & clean. Dr. Nikko and his staff are super nice, & knowledgeable, so professional. All my questions were answered. I had excellent service both times I've gone. I definitely recommend this place to everyone. Oh, did I I mention, great location & plenty of parking. I'll be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Nikko for a few years now and I am always pleased with his expertise and bed side manner. His staff is always pleasant and friendly.  A big thank you to all of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2017

I was recommended to this office by my friend Alina who works at Dr. Nikko's Galleria location. I'm kind of a brat about my skin care and have high expectations for cleanliness, quality of service, and products offered. I was not disappointed. The waiting/lounge area is lovely, it has a high-end spa vibe. Everything is neat and tidy including behind the front desk -- which is nosey of me to notice but these things matter. I was seen on time and can I just gush for a sec how great my PA was? I want to say she was so cute without diminishing her professionalism and skill. Crystal was wonderful. She's definitely a talented physician with an eye for beauty and a steady hand. We were conservative since it was my first visit (20 units of Botox, just in my frown lines) but it was perfect. She did not try to oversell me or overdo it. I actually forgot my Rx (need to call about that, note to self) but she prescribed me a retinal treatment for at-home maintenance. I'm excited to try it. I definitely feel like I found my Houston skin-care spot. I've already recommended Dr. Nikko's (and Crystal) to some of my girlfriends and now I'm recommending it to you, yelpers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

To be Honest, I had an overall great experience at Nikko Dermatology. The office is in a great location with easy parking and access. When you walk in the front door the front desk girl greeted me and was very pleasant and helpful. During my visit with Dr Nikko, he was very helpful and informative. I believe he is amongst the best in his field. He answered all of my questions thoroughly, and I left the office feeling enlightened and educated. Thanks again! And I'll be sure to recommend Dr Nikko to all of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

I was recommended to this office by my friend Alina who works at Dr. Nikko's Galleria location. I'm kind of a brat about my skin care and have high expectations for cleanliness, quality of service, and products offered. I was not disappointed. The waiting/lounge area is lovely, it has a high-end spa vibe. Everything is neat and tidy including behind the front desk -- which is nosey of me to notice but these things matter. I was seen on time and can I just gush for a sec how great my PA was? I want to say she was so cute without diminishing her professionalism and skill. Crystal was wonderful. She's definitely a talented physician with an eye for beauty and a steady hand. We were conservative since it was my first visit (20 units of Botox, just in my frown lines) but it was perfect. She did not try to oversell me or overdo it. I actually forgot my Rx (need to call about that, note to self) but she prescribed me a retinal treatment for at-home maintenance. I'm excited to try it. I definitely feel like I found my Houston skin-care spot. I've already recommended Dr. Nikko's (and Crystal) to some of my girlfriends and now I'm recommending it to you, googlers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

I commend this office and staff for their wonderful management and professionalism. Doctor Nikko and his staff all worked diligently to welcome me into their office and then answer all of my questions. The office is bright, well organized and clean. They offered plenty of knowledge about skin care and even hair care. Doctor Nikko himself created this amazing Serum that I bought from the office. It smells so fresh and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated all day. I would have to say my overall experience was fantastic. As a service professional myself, trust, honesty, and transparency are one of my biggest factors in being a loyal customer/patient and the great Dermatology exceeded my expectations. I'd highly recommend them to anyone I know! Thank you for the wonderful experience I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Nikko and his staff are the best in Houston. Great products and excellent service. Beautiful outcome every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2017

To be honest this was a great experience, Staff was very professional and extremely helpful. I got there earlier than my appointment and they didn't make me wait like other places which i appreciated a lot. Dr Nikko is amongst the best in his field and i will recommend him to family and friends any day. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Nikko by my fiance. The whole staff was very helpful and understanding towards my needs. Both Dr. Nikko and Diana Chow were very knowledgeable and reassuring throughout the process. I'm glad I chose Dr. Nikko and will definitely be back for any future dermatological needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

My mom has been a long time patient at Dr. Nikko for her dermatology needs and I been with her to his other location a few times. This is my first time visiting his Cypress location. It is AMAZING in there! The furniture and decor is very beautiful. Dr. Nikko is very friendly, trustworthy, informative, and has wonderful bedside manner. His staff are amazing and down to earth. There is also a PA there name Diana Chow that is WONDERFUL! She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and kind. I initially went into his office because I referred my fiance there and I was just tagging along. While my fiance was getting his minor procedure done, I was asking Diana Chow and Dr. Nikko's staff a million dermatology questions which they took the time to answer and made many recommendations. I will be back for some skin care needs for myself. My fiance's procedure went smoothly and he is healing nicely. I highly recommend Dr.Nikko's office to anyone that is looking for an experience trustworthy doctor. My mom is planning to get an eye lift due to aging and guess who we will be going to... Dr. Nikko. He is that good! :) Thank you Dr. Nikko, Diana Chow, and the amazing staff at Nikko Dermatology - Cypress!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr.Nikko today at his new Cypress location. Dr.Nikko and his staff where so friendly and very informative. This location is unlike others I have been to where it is all about the sale. Dr.Nikko and his staff recommended I try at home fixes before jumping into certain procedures. This in itself has made me trust them above others because they where not pushing me into procedures just to move their bottom line. I did purchase the serum and VitC powder and was credited 15 units of Botox with my purchase!!! I'm so happy to have Dr.Nikko in our area and can't wait to visit again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

Thank you Dr. Nikko and staff for excellent care and services. Love all of my skin products, especially the Serum and vitamin C.  Much needed for my skin and treatment. Can't wait to be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2017

Best Cosmetic Surgeon in Houston - I can't sing Dr. Nikko's praises enough! After having my children, I just didn't feel like myself. When I looked in the mirror I didn't recognize who was looking back at me and it was effecting every aspect of my life - marriage, my job, even being a mom. Despite completely changing my diet (to plant based) and kill myself at the gym, I still wasn't getting the results I wanted. After MONTHS... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2017

Dr. Nikko and his staff are so amazing. He is the best surgeon and I recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

Happy 42 yr young! Healthy living was my goal & the TT was my reward! - It was a 2 year decision and lifestyle change journey.......THE BEST DECISION EVER! Office staff great and Dr. Nikko eye for contouring is great and his bedside manners are exceptional! Overall great experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14148421
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 02, 2017

I absolutely LOVE my results! He was very professional & I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2016

Much Needed Breast Revision and Lift. Houston, TX - Very nice and professional. His staff really worked with me to get a date when he was booked out, which tells me they really go out of their way to work with you. Haven't meet one person on his staff that was not extremely polite and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Nikko for over 14 years and am so excited for him and his staff on his latest endeavor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr Nikko is no ordinary surgeon. He takes time to listen to your concerns and cares that you find your own beauty inside and out. He is an artist and a brilliant scientist as well. Thank you for always going above and beyond to take care of my needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2016

Amazing Results & No Scars. Houston, TX - Amazing doctor with a great eye for beauty. Extremely talented More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2015

49 Yr Old Needs Filler in Upper Cheeck - Houston, TX - My experience with Dr.Nikko was great! I discussed with him about how my face is dropping and a few areas I'd like to improve. He told me I just needed some Voluma in each side of my upper cheecks. He is very professional and spent a good amount of time with me. I barely felt the injection because he is so gentle with his techniques! I highly reccommend him to family and friends. The results... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14148426
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2015

My experience with Dr. Nikko for plastic surgery has been a positive one. He cares about me as a patient and strived for the best results. I highly recommend him. Please know exactly what you want going in so that you can effectively communicate this to the surgeon, and undestand that it takes time to heal to acheieve optimal results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14148422
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2015

THE BEST SURGEON IN TOWN! Highly recommend this doctor to everyone. So blessed to have Drnikko. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2015

Excellent Service - I first consulted Dr. Nikko as a result of a referral when I was considering breast enhance surgery. I had the procedure in 2008 and have had annual check-up visits since that time. I have always found Dr. Nikko and his staff to be professional, attentive and caring during my visits. Approximately 15 months ago after an annual check-up, I inquired about Botox. I scheduled an appointment and received 20 units of Botox the next week. As usual, the staff was very professional and exhibited the same service I had become accustomed to receiving. I highly recommend Dr. Nikko and his staff for the quality service they consistently provide to their clients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14148427
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2015

This was the first cosmetic procedure I've ever had done. I had a neck lift and chemical face peel. I couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Nikko and his staff are very professional and genuinely caring. People have told me these procedures have taken years off my appearance. I will definitely return to him in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Breast Implant Revision - Houston, TX - Dr. Nikko and staff do an excellent job to create a warm & professional environment. I have always been happy with the way these very personal procedures are handled. Dr. Nikko does beautiful work. I have recommended several friends/family and all have been satisfied with various procedures (cosmetic surgery and dermatology). My body/breasts are prone to get capsular contracture (like my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2015

Highly Recommended - Houston, TX - Dr. Nikko worked with me before and after my surgery to ensure the results were optimal. He has continued to follow up over a year later and really cares about his patients' satisfaction. I really feel you're in good hands with Dr. Nikko. As always, surgery is a big decision and its important to take your time in making the decision. I highly recommend checking out his before and after... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

Chin Filler with Dr Nikko. Houston, TX - Dr Nikko is so friendly. I feel at ease when I come to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2015

LOVE Dr.Nikko - I love Dr.Nikko's work. I got a breast augmentation 7 yrs ago. I have seen five of my close friends get various procedures with him and they were all overwhelmingly pleased with their results. As a former dancer, I sent many strangers there who loved his work. Nobody could tell that my breasts had been worked on. I have the gummy implants. Dr.Nikko was so concerned with my friend "Dolly," that he visited her at home after surgery to check up on her progress. She was fine, but Dr.Nikko was genuine. I can't wait to go back to him to get a Scarless breast lift, my lifestyle no longer warrants double D's. My old roommate, " Thalma," had liposuction on her lower back, love handles, and tummy, and then Dr.Nikko injected her fat into her bum. She looked fantastic!! Still does! Another friend got a tummy tuck and was in love with her results!! She looked and felt a million times better! It totally changed her! Dr.Nikko explained everything in great detail, his staff was extremely friendly, and his offices were clean and modern. I'll go back as soon as I can afford it ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 17, 2014

Expertise Beyond Compare - The best part about having surgery with Dr. Nikko was the outcome. I love how even and symmetrical my breasts and face are now that I've done some stuff with him. He really took time to make sure he understood what I wanted. The staff took pictures and altered them so that we were all on the same page as far as what I wanted. I really recommend this doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14148424
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 18, 2014

Dr. Nikko has been my cosmetic surgeon for years and has always done an amazing job on me and my family. He did surgery on me after I had my daughter and it made me feel so much more confident in myself. One time my daughter tripped and cut her lip open and I instinctively called his office. They put me through to him and he told me to come to his office instead of the emergency room because that would traumatize her much more. He is such a good man and an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14148429
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2014

After my daughter my chests and tummy weren't looking like they had before. I've known Dr. Nikko for a long time and he is the only one I would trust to do any cosmetic surgery on me. The scars are minimal and my "girls" look like the picture I gave him as the example (The model in the blurred lines video) I thank God everyday for giving him the talent to make me feel better about myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

Awesome doctor! - Dr.Nikko is very kind and very patient with me. Thank you so much. You are a blessing to all. Great team at drnikko s office. Everyone is so nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2013

very friendly staff and always makes me feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2013

love dr. nikko being with him since 2005 he has done a great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 27, 2013

New Body - Growing up I never felt like I fit in with my own body so I came to see Dr. Nikko. He really listened to the details about what I wanted and worked with me to figure out the perfect proportions that would flatter my frame. Finally I have the body I feel that I was always meant to have. The procedure was affordable but the confidence I have gained is pricesless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2013

My mommy makeover was amazing all thanks to Dr. Nikko! He really took the time to explained the difference between the tummy tuck and the liposuction. He combined both procedures together to contour my stomach and waist. I also added my fat to my butt and it created the shape that I was looking for. All my friends ask what I have been doing to change my figure and I tell them all, it's Dr. Nikko's work not mine. LOL. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2013

Absolutely great and professional doctor! And wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2013

Caring and efficient! - Dr. Nikko and his staff are excellent care takers. They listen and they respond proactively. I have found them to be very sensitive to my family's needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2013

Dr. Nikko and his support staff treat you like family. I look forward to my appointments, its more of a spa experience than a doctor visit. Everyone is very knowledgeable and takes the extra time to find solutions for any problems or questions you may have. I refer Dr. Nikko to all my friends and family, so far everyone has been more than happy with their results and many continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 05, 2013

Fantastic doctor and staff. They strive to make patients comfortable and they answered any question I had. I was also very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2013

My experience with Dr.Nikko and his staff has beyond exceeded my expectations! Him and his staff answered all of my questions and concerns reguarding my surgery. I was given a lot of information to read and think about to assure that the surgery was the best decision for me. I would highly recommend Dr.Nikko and his staff for your surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2013

very good experience. I was nervous about the whole thing but Dr. Nikko and the staff are awesome at answering questions and making you feel relaxed. It has been life changing for me personally... Its a big step and I dont regret anything. Perfection. Maybe not, but incredibly satisfied!! (who's perfect.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2011

Best Buttock Augmentation - I decided to get a buttock augmentation with Dr. Nikko because of the impressive consultation with him. His staff was accomedating and he was professional and knowledgeable which made me very comfortable going into surgery. He used the FAMI technique, which helped me recovery faster and there was less bruising compared to other methods he explained. He did a fantastic job! I buttocks is now fuller and lifted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2010

Exceptional Doctor! - Dr. Nikko made my whole surgery experience an easy one. He explained to me exactly what was going to be done during the procedure to calm any nerves I had. Surgery isn't always a pleasant experience, but Dr. Nikko made is relaxing and easy, I truly felt cared for by his staff! And I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 26, 2010

Reccomended by a fellow doctor - Dr. Nikko performed my breast augmentation almost 3 years ago, and I could not be happier with the results, the staff, the payment options, the facility, and the compliments. I hold a doctorate in cancer biology, so it is needless to say that I was very thorough in my research of physicians. I went on 6 consultations with plastic and cosmetic surgeons in the Houston area and asked every possible question, called all their references, checked their reviews online, and researched if they had any pending legal actions. Dr. Nikko passed every test, but what sealed my decision was personal recommendations from friends who had their surgeries done by him. I want to remind everyone who both reads and writes reviews that Dr. Nikko holds an M.D., he has also performed many, many years of rigorous resident and fellowship training in surgery. He does not hide the fact that he is a cosmetic surgeon. Additionally, many of the plastic surgeons that I interviewed with had horrible reviews, no personal recommendations, and overall had poor customer service. You MUST take this into consideration as you make your decision. In fact, some of the "high ranked" plastic surgeons had pending legal action against them. You will not find a more considerate, knowledgeable staff in Houston. I still receive calls and emails checking in on my status, more than 2 years after my surgery. I truly felt like a "patient" and not like a "customer". You will not be treated like a paycheck, and will NOT be talked into additional, unnecessary procedures. Dr. Nikko specializes in beautiful, natural enhancements. These procedures are for mothers, professionals, and models who want to be stunning and want to keep everyone guessing about how they stay so young. I WILL be going back to Dr. Nikko after I have children for a tummy tuck. I could not give Dr. Nikko a higher recommendation and I will give you a personal recommendation if you call Dr. Nikko's office and ask Barbara to give me a call. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2017

Dr Nikko and his staff are true professionals. He is an excellent surgeon and dermatologist. I recently had the Smart Neograft hair transplant and only 3 months later my hair is growing back great! My wife is a patient too and loves his beauty products. I highly recommend! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 16, 2017

Dr Nikko and his staff are true professionals. He is an excellent surgeon and dermatologist. I recently had the Smart Neograft hair transplant and only 3 months later my hair is growing back great! My wife is a patient too and loves his beauty products. I highly recommend! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-14274528
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2017

I want to respond to the previous comments regarding Dr. Nikko. There is absolutely no way that those comments are truthful. Those comments have an obvious agenda. Dr. Nikko is a man of integrity and cares so much for all his patients. Don't let his competition mislead you. He is proud to be a Board Certified dermtologist who does the best breast augmentation, mastopexy, liposuction, liposuction, and buttock augmentation. His portfolio speaks for itself. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-14148423
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2016

Never felt more loved with the staff!!wonderful experience especially for a first time patient not only to breast implants but also to surgery! Cory W More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

Been a patient of Dr Nikko since 2005.  Nicest guy with great bed side manor.  Very knowledgeable and tentative. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2018

I'm not sure about this place just yet... First visit was for a family member. First time patient and we had to fill out the typical 5-10 page questioner as required by all doctors, asking about health, previous surgeries, allergies, etc. Turned in the forms and waited...and waited. Finally after 24 minutes I got up and asked if we were going to be seen. The receptionist said "let me check" and almost immediately the doctor himself came out and got us. He apologized for the wait and showed us to our room. He asked a couple of questions, looked at my child's face and almost immediately prescribed meds and a facial cleanser. He said my child was a great candidate for a special procedure to clean the face. It runs about $125 for the procedure and he said it would help clear up my child's face quicker in addition to the facial cleanser and acne meds since the meds prescribed are very stubborn and take about 2-3 weeks to start working. I was not sure about that so I said I will let them know later about the "special" procedure. As we were leaving, we were asked to pay $110 for the visit. I said, "I have insurance" and the lady said, I don't see it here. Basically, they did not enter my insurance info prior to us leaving. In summary, the doctor and nurses seemed to be knowledgeable about their practice (Dermatology) but like to push other procedures into the mix. The office staff needs a lot of improvement. There doesn't appear to be any organization. I am willing to give them another chance to see how the next visit will be. The 3 stars is an overall rating including the office staff. It was reduced from 4 to 3 because of the long wait, the screw up on the insurance and the very quick visit. I will update after the next visit. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

Was really disappointed with my first visit. I had to spend $110 to be told I had a pimple ??. Attempted to get info on others services and was told I had to make a different appointment for that. ?????? More

3.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2016

53 Yes 3 Kids. Houston, TX - Was sad cause I had to have the surgery twice and had to pay another 1600.00. But I really like Dr . Nikko. ...He and his staff has great bed side manners. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Dec 09, 2016

Nikko Dermatology, founded by top-rated Houston dermatologist Dr. Nikko, just opened a new location in Cypress! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2015

37 Yr Old , 2kids in Need of a Breast Lift - Houston, TX - My App with Dr Nikko went great looks like he understood everything I wanted n answer all my questions . His office was nice n clean n staff was very friendly ,he made me feel very comfortable n I think I will be getting the results I am looking for .So I booked the date "can't wait " More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Mid 30's Female Left with a Mess After Losing over 100 Pounds Needing Tummy Tuck and body contouring - Houston, TX - The staff at the office has been amazing. I coulent ask for more! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.