logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nikko Dermatology

Houston and Cypress, TX board-certified Dermatologist, Dr. Anthony Nikko is a firm believer that one of the most important aspects in a person’s appearance is the health of their skin. Because of this philosophy, Dr. Nikko provides the highest quality in skin care diagnosis and aesthetic treatments to ensure each patient is 100% satisfied with the results. Dr. Nikko’s extensively trained staff is committed to serving all patient needs regardless of their age, gender, ethnicity, or treatment preference. You don't have to take our word for it! In this section, you can read reviews and testimonials from current and former patients of Nikko Dermatology. Many of our dedicated patients have sent in reviews to let others know about their experiences. Read about our treatments, encounters with our experienced staff members, and opinions about the health of their skin after being treated by Dr. Nikko. We hope you find this section helpful and enlightening in making your decision to choose Dr. Nikko as your dermatologist.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2019

Nikko Dermatology is the best place to go in Houston. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted by name, it feels like home. The office is SPOTLESS. The receptionist is gorgeous and super friendly! His nurses are knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Nikko’s PA is SO personable. She recommended an awesome sunscreen & as a mom I really like how she identified with my concerns and my daughter’s skin issues. Now - on to Dr. Nikko. I was kind of hesitant after having such a good experience with his PA, BUT - he is just as kind and sweet as his staff. He was so patient with my daughter. He explained different types of blemishes and went into detail about how to treat them. I was blown away with how much time he spent with her. Thank you Dr. Nikko! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr. Nikko is top notch! He definitely cares about his clients and your concerns. He's still working on a hard case of a scar revision I brought to him, he definitely has made it look better than it was! It's always a great experience going to his office, staff are always so inviting and friendly, not to mention all so beautiful! I would highly recommend Dr. Nikko for your skin or cosmetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2019

Dr Nikko and his staff are great. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

I am absolutely obsessed with how beautiful and natural my botox looks! Sal Muñoz has been doing it for me and he is SO AMAZING! I wouldn’t let anybody else touch my face. This place is very beautiful and modern! 100% recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Sal is very professional and offers honest suggestions! He is proficient with his technique injecting and makes you feel at ease. I have referred multiple people to him and everyone is always pleased with their outcomes! I wouldn’t go to anyone else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Nikko and his staff. I needed to get in to a dermatologist ASAP due to a painful, infected cyst on my shoulder. I called every dermatologist in the area and they told me it would be at least a month to get in. I called Dr. Nikko’s office and in desperation, I told the woman what was going on and she was able to get me in much sooner. Every single person you talk to there is so nice. From calling to make your appointment, to signing in, to going back to the room with someone, to seeing the doctor, and to walking out... EVERYONE is so professional and nice. We’ve been to other dermatologists, including a highly recommended one in the area my husband saw and they were always so rushed and seemed like they couldn’t wait to get to the next patient. One even told me I was only able to bring up two concerns at each visit. So, when I went to Dr. Nikko’s office, I sort of expected the same thing. I was blown away with how thorough and friendly he was. He took his time and explained everything to us. We also see Crystal and she is just as amazing! She takes her time and makes she she doesn’t miss anything. Actually, she caught something on my daughter I completely forgot about. In fact, I started to feel bad that I was taking their time from other patients simply because I wasn’t used to a dermatologist giving us so much attention before. (They never made me feel like that, though!)We’re lucky to have such a great office close to our house. If you’re on the search for a great dermatologist, don’t look anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

The staff is amazing!! I was in and out of the office I highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Great Doctor! Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2019

From the minute I called to make an appointment, to the actual appointment, my experience was amazing. Dr Nikko was very helpful!!The front desk girls were also helpful and sweet. Highly Recommend !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr.Nikko is great ! Amazing staff. They all care about their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Beautiful office, amazing doctor and staff! Always very attentive and sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

Thank you Dr.Nikko and staff for helping me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2019

Dr. Nikko’s office was amazing. I have followed these guys for a while and the customer service and atmosphere was the same as their Houston location. All the staff are easy to talk to and I love that Dr. Nikko is very skilled and super honest. It never feels like I am being sold too like other places I’ve been too. 100% recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Took my wife to Dr. Nikko. He did a great job and my wife is very pleased with her results and the attentiveness of the staff who checked up on her regularly. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Beautiful office and friendly staff Dr. Nikko is the best…and a plus these guys accept insurance… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2018

Excellent. Never a long wait. Clean, up to date, beautiful facilities. Friendly staff. Very knowledgeable. Literally the perfect Dermatologist. For medical and cosmetic procedures. Can I give more than 5 stars?? ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2018

So yesterday was my first appointment and I was extremely impressed with atmosphere but most importantly with the staff, they were extremely nice and professional and the Doctor was knowledgeable and gave options I love options! I have my next appt to start the process to clear skin on the 21st, I’ll keep you updated! But so far so great! 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I would highly recommend Nikko Dermatology!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Dr. Nikko is spectacular. He is very thorough and caring. The office assistants are extremely well trained and personable. Rachel is awesome and Michelle is too. I can't say enough good things about them and Dr. Nikko. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2018

Il like doctor Nikkio because he is perfect and always advice you for what you need and the result always great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr. Nikko is friendly and has great bedside manners! He treated two of our sons for acne and they got good results. The staff was friendly and responsive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2018

Awesome place. Rachel and Michelle are the very best ! I highly recommend Nikko dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

First visit after my previous dermatologist of many years dropped out of our list of preferred providers. Went for an annual skin check, nice clean office, very friendly staff, they took time and answered all my questions (and then some). Will definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

I love Nikko Dermatology. Rachel and Michelle are extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I will definitely be going back. The products are great too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2018

I would recommend all my family and friends to experience Dr.Nikko’s. You need to go in and experience it for yourself you will be back and invite others too. No only is he the best but his staff is incredible you will love them. ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Nikko and his staff are nothing short of AMAZING! They were very professional , courteous, and answered all questions that I had. Office Manager Rachel is super awesome and very understanding to my needs!Will definitely be making anothet visit to Nikko Dermatology !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

Dr Nikko was a life saver to help me with my chigger bites. He helped me get them under control and minimize the scarring from the intense itching. He’s not only a great dermatologist - he’s also kind and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Nikko and staff for over 10 years for major and minor procedures. One of the most professional aspects of Dr. Nikko, in my opinion, is that he’s honest about whether a patient really needs a certain procedure or not. Finding an honest doctor is so crucial to a potential patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2018

Dr. Nikko, and Crystal (a highly skilled PA), have always done a great job of treating my acne. I see a noticeable difference in my skin after going to Nikko Dermatology. Both office locations are beautiful, and therapeutic, environments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

I had a great experience when I visited Dr. Niko’s office a few weeks ago. I highly recommend him and his staff. My emergencies: abnormal mole growth (looked cancerous) and eczema spreading from my face to neck and arms. Dr. Nikko’s staff worked me in their busy schedule and I didn’t mind waiting to see him. While waiting I was offered a complementary facial (Mother’s Day special) and Shahl did a great job on my skin. I felt so refreshed and relaxed after the facial. I was even more relieved when Dr. Nikko confirmed my mole was not cancerous. He removed it in a blink of an eye. And as for my eczema, it hasn’t returned since I’ve been using the prescribed lotion, which Dr. Niko’s office was kind enough to call it in to my pharmacy. I am grateful for his trained eyes and expertise in the dermatology field. This patient is forever thankful to his kind heart and staff for their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

Dr. Nikko, and Crystal (a highly skilled PA), have always done a great job of treating my acne. I see a noticeable difference in my skin after going to Nikko Dermatology. Both office locations are beautiful, and therapeutic, environments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I recommend the doctor nikko 100 percent, he is really profecional, he knows his work, his work team is very good, they make you feel very comfortable and the place is very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

They always make me feel welcome!! thank you for my beautiful skin I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

We are very thrilled to have Dr. Nikko as our dermatologist. We tried different doctors before and feel very glad to have found his new office in Cypress. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and kind. The Cypress office is beautiful and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

We are very thrilled to have Dr. Nikko as our dermatologist. We tried different doctors before and feel very glad to have found his new office in Cypress. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and kind. The Cypress office is beautiful and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Nikko is very personable! He cares about treating your issues right the first time. I had brown spots removed with amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

Dr. Nikko is very personable! He cares about treating your issues right the first time. I had brown spots removed with amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

Dr Nikko is different. He's not how you'd expect him to be when you first meet him. He's attentive, explains complex conditions quite easily, etc. But his X factor is that - he cares. And it doesn't just show when his white coat is on. It's in his community and for his family too. And this is why so many people never leave his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

Dr Nikko is different. He's not how you'd expect him to be when you first meet him. He's attentive, explains complex conditions quite easily, etc. But his X factor is that - he cares. And it doesn't just show when his white coat is on. It's in his community and for his family too. And this is why so many people never leave his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

This place is amazing they helped me get rid of my acne thanks nikkos !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Easy to get to & friendly people with great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

When you walk in, the place is gorgeous glam, & clean. Dr. Nikko and his staff are super nice, & knowledgeable, so professional. All my questions were answered. I had excellent service both times I've gone. I definitely recommend this place to everyone. Oh, did I I mention, great location & plenty of parking. I'll be back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

To be Honest, I had an overall great experience at Nikko Dermatology. The office is in a great location with easy parking and access. When you walk in the front door the front desk girl greeted me and was very pleasant and helpful. During my visit with Dr Nikko, he was very helpful and informative. I believe he is amongst the best in his field. He answered all of my questions thoroughly, and I left the office feeling enlightened and educated. Thanks again! And I'll be sure to recommend Dr Nikko to all of my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

I was recommended to this office by my friend Alina who works at Dr. Nikko's Galleria location. I'm kind of a brat about my skin care and have high expectations for cleanliness, quality of service, and products offered. I was not disappointed. The waiting/lounge area is lovely, it has a high-end spa vibe. Everything is neat and tidy including behind the front desk -- which is nosey of me to notice but these things matter. I was seen on time and can I just gush for a sec how great my PA was? I want to say she was so cute without diminishing her professionalism and skill. Crystal was wonderful. She's definitely a talented physician with an eye for beauty and a steady hand. We were conservative since it was my first visit (20 units of Botox, just in my frown lines) but it was perfect. She did not try to oversell me or overdo it. I actually forgot my Rx (need to call about that, note to self) but she prescribed me a retinal treatment for at-home maintenance. I'm excited to try it. I definitely feel like I found my Houston skin-care spot. I've already recommended Dr. Nikko's (and Crystal) to some of my girlfriends and now I'm recommending it to you, googlers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

I commend this office and staff for their wonderful management and professionalism. Doctor Nikko and his staff all worked diligently to welcome me into their office and then answer all of my questions. The office is bright, well organized and clean. They offered plenty of knowledge about skin care and even hair care. Doctor Nikko himself created this amazing Serum that I bought from the office. It smells so fresh and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated all day. I would have to say my overall experience was fantastic. As a service professional myself, trust, honesty, and transparency are one of my biggest factors in being a loyal customer/patient and the great Dermatology exceeded my expectations. I'd highly recommend them to anyone I know! Thank you for the wonderful experience I'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Nikko and his staff are the best in Houston. Great products and excellent service. Beautiful outcome every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2017

To be honest this was a great experience, Staff was very professional and extremely helpful. I got there earlier than my appointment and they didn't make me wait like other places which i appreciated a lot. Dr Nikko is amongst the best in his field and i will recommend him to family and friends any day. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2017

Best Cosmetic Surgeon in Houston - I can't sing Dr. Nikko's praises enough! After having my children, I just didn't feel like myself. When I looked in the mirror I didn't recognize who was looking back at me and it was effecting every aspect of my life - marriage, my job, even being a mom. Despite completely changing my diet (to plant based) and kill myself at the gym, I still wasn't getting the results I wanted. After MONTHS... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

Happy 42 yr young! Healthy living was my goal & the TT was my reward! - It was a 2 year decision and lifestyle change journey.......THE BEST DECISION EVER! Office staff great and Dr. Nikko eye for contouring is great and his bedside manners are exceptional! Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2016

Much Needed Breast Revision and Lift. Houston, TX - Very nice and professional. His staff really worked with me to get a date when he was booked out, which tells me they really go out of their way to work with you. Haven't meet one person on his staff that was not extremely polite and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2016

Amazing Results & No Scars. Houston, TX - Amazing doctor with a great eye for beauty. Extremely talented More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2015

49 Yr Old Needs Filler in Upper Cheeck - Houston, TX - My experience with Dr.Nikko was great! I discussed with him about how my face is dropping and a few areas I'd like to improve. He told me I just needed some Voluma in each side of my upper cheecks. He is very professional and spent a good amount of time with me. I barely felt the injection because he is so gentle with his techniques! I highly reccommend him to family and friends. The results... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Breast Implant Revision - Houston, TX - Dr. Nikko and staff do an excellent job to create a warm & professional environment. I have always been happy with the way these very personal procedures are handled. Dr. Nikko does beautiful work. I have recommended several friends/family and all have been satisfied with various procedures (cosmetic surgery and dermatology). My body/breasts are prone to get capsular contracture (like my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2015

Highly Recommended - Houston, TX - Dr. Nikko worked with me before and after my surgery to ensure the results were optimal. He has continued to follow up over a year later and really cares about his patients' satisfaction. I really feel you're in good hands with Dr. Nikko. As always, surgery is a big decision and its important to take your time in making the decision. I highly recommend checking out his before and after... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

Chin Filler with Dr Nikko. Houston, TX - Dr Nikko is so friendly. I feel at ease when I come to see him. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2018

I'm not sure about this place just yet... First visit was for a family member. First time patient and we had to fill out the typical 5-10 page questioner as required by all doctors, asking about health, previous surgeries, allergies, etc. Turned in the forms and waited...and waited. Finally after 24 minutes I got up and asked if we were going to be seen. The receptionist said "let me check" and almost immediately the doctor himself came out and got us. He apologized for the wait and showed us to our room. He asked a couple of questions, looked at my child's face and almost immediately prescribed meds and a facial cleanser. He said my child was a great candidate for a special procedure to clean the face. It runs about $125 for the procedure and he said it would help clear up my child's face quicker in addition to the facial cleanser and acne meds since the meds prescribed are very stubborn and take about 2-3 weeks to start working. I was not sure about that so I said I will let them know later about the "special" procedure. As we were leaving, we were asked to pay $110 for the visit. I said, "I have insurance" and the lady said, I don't see it here. Basically, they did not enter my insurance info prior to us leaving. In summary, the doctor and nurses seemed to be knowledgeable about their practice (Dermatology) but like to push other procedures into the mix. The office staff needs a lot of improvement. There doesn't appear to be any organization. I am willing to give them another chance to see how the next visit will be. The 3 stars is an overall rating including the office staff. It was reduced from 4 to 3 because of the long wait, the screw up on the insurance and the very quick visit. I will update after the next visit. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Was really disappointed with my first visit. I had to spend $110 to be told I had a pimple ??. Attempted to get info on others services and was told I had to make a different appointment for that. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2018

Was really disappointed with my first visit. I had to spend $110 to be told I had a pimple ??. Attempted to get info on others services and was told I had to make a different appointment for that. ?????? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2015

37 Yr Old , 2kids in Need of a Breast Lift - Houston, TX - My App with Dr Nikko went great looks like he understood everything I wanted n answer all my questions . His office was nice n clean n staff was very friendly ,he made me feel very comfortable n I think I will be getting the results I am looking for .So I booked the date "can't wait " More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.